Testimonials & Reviews

Millstein Orthopedics

Eric S. Millstein, MD

Knee & Shoulder Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Century City, Los Angeles, CA

261 total reviews

Dr. Eric S. Millstein always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 261 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eric Millstein below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert R.
Submitted 04/23/19
Dr. Millstein is extremely knowledgeable, very nice, and I feel I’m in capable hands under his care. The entire office has is extremely professional. I would recommend anyone with an orthopedic problem who is looking for a great Doctor to visit him for an evaluation!
David S.
Submitted 04/22/19
Very good visit. Friendly professional. I booked last minute and they were very accommodating
Marc R.
Submitted 04/22/19
Dr Millstein is a very humble man
Miriam P.
Submitted 04/22/19
Dr. Millstein is very professional and personable. He is a great doctor.
Craig E.
Submitted 04/12/19
Helpful staff in arriving. Painless draining of my elbow. What else could you ask for!
Michael M.
Submitted 04/11/19
Always feel well taken care of
Margaret M.
Submitted 04/10/19
Very direct didn’t waste time but not rushed, staff was nice and helpful, liked that he didn’t rush to order MRI’s, X-rays, etc. that weren’t necessary. I would completely recommend Dr. Millstein!!!
Stephen S.
Submitted 04/09/19
The doctor and his staff were all great and friendly.
William A.
Submitted 04/05/19
Dr Millstein provided thorough explanations of the state of my arthritic right knee, the options, and relevant criteria for my decision making.
Betsy G.
Submitted 04/05/19
Dr millsteine is super knowledgeable, patient and willing to take action !
Michael N.
Submitted 04/03/19
Friendly and highly professional
Adam F.
Submitted 04/03/19
Fast diagnosis. Quick relief.
Nelson G.
Submitted 04/01/19
Very good.
Lawrence D.
Submitted 03/29/19
Excellent analysis of my knee issues, and well reasoned and explained courses of action. All centered around ALL of *my concerns, not his schedule* Pain, Sleep, Function, Activities and even costs. I went with an injection to help the meniscus of my knee. His needle skills are BRILLIANT. Wow! If I had not watched closely, I would not have believed what he did was possible with only a brief topical cold spray to numb my skin. I didn't feel that large needle !!! And his skills at maneuvering the needle to several spots for better coverage were - astonishing. ZERO pain. ??? Almost non of the excellent Docs in my unfortunately vast experience can move a big needle to several places without pulling it completely out, and most impressively, not causing ANY pain and especially not even any "slicing damage" from the tip. Brilliant all around! ZERO pain from injection over a day later. Not an acceptable minor pain. ZERO. That's skill and knowledge together. I go to Doctors to HEAL and FIX things. I make certain I carefully choose Doctors, then do what it takes to RECOVER and get back to life. Eric Millstein is clearly my TOP choice!
Joan D.
Submitted 02/20/19
Comfortable and very easy to talk to doctor. I would recommend him. Front office took their time and were very kind. Thank you. Joan
Carson A.
Submitted 02/18/19
My son respects and trusts Dr. Millstein with his sports injury recovery.
Henry P.
Submitted 02/07/19
Greeting by receptionist very kind and professional; nursing staff thorough, and sensitive to understanding issues to relay to physician; Dr. Millstein was genuinely interested in my well-being, patient in making sure I understood my diagnosis, clearly explained to me my options. He was not rushed, he made sure my questions were answered before we finished my appointment. I highly recommend this practice and Dr. Millstein.
Marilyn H.
Submitted 06/15/18
Courteous, informative and candid.
Barbara S.
Submitted 04/03/18
Dr. Millstein is the best! He is patient, willing to explain everything in detail, willing to answer questions and give his best advice. I am thrilled with my total knee replacement. Dr. Millstein's staff is concerned, caring, helpful and never makes me feel stupid or pesty. I couldn't recommend him more highly!!
Isabell B.
Submitted 01/09/18
Awesome!