Testimonials & Reviews

Millstein Orthopedics

Eric S. Millstein, MD

Knee & Shoulder Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Century City, Los Angeles, CA

263 total reviews

Dr. Eric S. Millstein always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 263 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eric Millstein below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael M.
Submitted 09/21/21
Always good care there
Lauren K.
Submitted 09/19/21
After experiencing severe knee pain and disability, I saw another orthopedist who recommended that I have surgery as soon as possible. He also recommended a stem cell process that was not covered by my insurance and would have cost me $5000 out of pocket. I suffer from serious auto-immune diseases in addition to arthritis. Two of these are life threatening. Dr. Millstein offered me steroid injections and PT to start. He said he would never advise a patient such as myself to jump headlong into surgery without trying more intermediate measures first. He also told me the stem cell therapy that is not covered by insurance or medicare is unlikely to help someone of my age. He injected my knees with the steroids right then and there. My relief was instantaneous. However, the relief continued for the next few days. He said the full beneficial effect would take two weeks. He also prescribed PT along with the steroid shots. I will set up those appointments tomorrow. I am so glad to find something intermediary to try to solve this problem rather than jumping headlong into surgery. Dr. Millstein is not only technically good at his job, he is also compassionate and charming. What more could you ask for in a doctor? I didn't have to wait long in the waiting room either.
Abbey G.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr. Eric Millstein is always ready to help when I have a problem. He is patient, listens and has answers to questions and finding solutions to a problem. He has done a shoulder surgery and knee replacement for me and has been wonderful. I had a virtual appt. with him yesterday and he, as always, was very helpful with his suggestions on what I should do until I can come in for an, in person, visit. Thank you to the very best orthopedic surgeon I know. I would, and have, remommended Dr. Millstein without hesitation.
Marvin G.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Millstein and his assistant Mariana were very courteous, helpful, and pleasant
Herran B.
Submitted 08/23/20
Dr. Millstein is a great doctor, a real pro, and very nice.
Gregory L.
Submitted 08/22/20
Dr was very professional and explained things i didn’t know about my situation
Charles M.
Submitted 08/17/20
Terrific and efficient experience
Ronald B.
Submitted 08/15/20
As usual, a great experience with Dr. Eric Millstein.
Zan M.
Submitted 08/10/20
We were fit in on an urgent basis and treated promptly and very well.
Nancy L.
Submitted 07/12/20
Excellent. Dr. Millstein came in on a Saturday to see me and go over my case. He is extremely knowledgeable, personable, never keeps me waiting, answers any questions I may have, and is patient. I feel so fortunate to have have him as my orthopedic doctor. I know I am in the best hands!
BIjan N.
Submitted 07/01/20
detailed and thorough
Oleg G.
Submitted 06/23/20
A great doctor. Very professional and friendly.
Allan W.
Submitted 06/17/20
Dr. Millstein is knowledgable and direct to work with. He diagnosed my shoulder issue and started treatment which Dr. explained takes a couple of days to take full effect. I already feel some improvement. Judging from only a single visit I feel very satisfied with Dr. Millstein.
Mehrangiz M.
Submitted 05/21/20
Owsome
Bryan L.
Submitted 05/16/20
Incredible care and attention to detail, excellent bedside manner as well. Would strongly recommend
Felice G.
Submitted 05/07/20
He was exceptional. Gave me excellent information
James L.
Submitted 04/06/20
Dr Millstein's office personnel, particularly Ruth and MaryAnne, are splendid: most helpful and courteous. Dr Millstein is a warm, caring physician who is easy to communicate with, responsive, pragmatic and knowledgeable. I am comfortable and confident in his recommendations.
Mehrangiz B.
Submitted 03/31/20
Everything was good and I got the answers of my all questions
Christine B.
Submitted 03/10/20
Great, other than the woman working the front desk who made a big deal about me not having my insurance card on me. This was after I had gone online before my appt and filled out a bunch of paperwork that included my insurance info. She finally backed off but it was very u pleasant and the only possible reason is they are too lazy to look up the insurance info. If you have the online form filled out what difference does it make if you have a photo copy of my card?
Gabriela M.
Submitted 03/06/20
I meet Dr. with my mom he did her surgery on her knee and she 81 and now she walk like a 50 yr young lady .,May me very happy so I know with my problem with my right knee I know who to go to. I don’t live in the area i drive hour and half., left very satisfied and his staff was professional!