Testimonials & Reviews

Millstein Orthopedics

Eric S. Millstein, MD

Knee & Shoulder Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Century City, Los Angeles, CA

144 total reviews

Dr. Eric S. Millstein always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 144 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eric Millstein below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Monireh Z.
Submitted 09/18/19
Excellent
Gloria K.
Submitted 09/18/19
Always feel better after I see Dr Millstein
James E.
Submitted 09/18/19
Best ever.
Tracy W.
Submitted 09/17/19
Best Doctor ever!!
Paul B.
Submitted 09/16/19
My husband has shoulder arthritis on both his shoulders and there is no cartridge left in the joint We went to see Dr Millstein to see what our options are. My husband is 55 years old and an avid weight lifter who enjoys heavy lifting. We wanted to see what could be done so that he can resume his normal activities at the gym. Dr Millstein was upfront, honest and answered all our questions. While my husband's heavy lifting days are behind him now, It was comforting to have the knowledge that Dr Millstein gave us which will allow us to alter my husband's lifestyle. Surgery most likely will be necessary as Dr Millstein explained but if he can delay it by 10-15 years, that will help ensure that another won't be needed in the future. Dr Millstein explained that if my husband was to have surgery and continue his regular activity at the gym, he will tear the replacement and be back for surgery. Follow up surgery is more complicated and not as successful as the initial so if you can delay it, that is best. There are options to relieve the pain and ultimately the decision on when and if to have surgery depends on the pain level and quality life being affected. We really appreciate how Dr Millstein explained everything to us an how he really cared. Of course we wanted to have an answer saying all will be well and you'll be able to resume your activities at the gym but obviously that wasn't the case. Ultimately, the most important thing is getting accurate information from your doctor and being able to make the right decision together. Stefania
Robert R.
Submitted 09/16/19
The office staff is very efficient and Dr. Millstein listens and is just a great Doctor. I just think he’s motivated to keep you going and back to
Jeffrey E.
Submitted 09/16/19
I have seen the good Dr. for a number of years, not only for myself but also for now deceased parents. He is a great listener and a great surgeon. I have recommended him when I have encountered someone who is in need of the best. Jeffrey Ehrlich
William P.
Submitted 09/12/19
Post Op review & discussion Total Shoulder Replacement Dr. Millstein is articulate, personable, and outstanding in explaining situation and suggestions to move forward. He is an outstanding person and doctor!
Albie S.
Submitted 09/11/19
LOVE HIM!
Larry B.
Submitted 09/10/19
Thorough and satisfactory.
Lela K.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr. Millstein repalaced my left should last year. He did a great job!! It is worth the three hour drive to see him. He is kind and caring. His staff is wonderful too!! Keep up the great work!!
Monika T.
Submitted 09/04/19
Professional, on time, thorough, always helpful.
Joanne L.
Submitted 09/04/19
He was great I felt he did a great job of Pinpointing what was my problem
Bonny S.
Submitted 09/03/19
Dr. Millstein treated my arthritic knee with a cortisone shot which made it possible for me to comfortably go river rafting. He also recommended physical therapy which has improved my knee. Bonnie S.
Debbie B.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. Milstein was wonderful, kind and very professional.
Wendell S.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. Millstein was nothing but professional, kind and diagnosed my knee issue quickly. He could of given me shots in the knee but said "that's the easy way out and your too young for that". Gave me physical therapy instead and I start that tomorrow, Friday. Great doctor and staff is friendly! Definitely, satisfied! ;)
Andrew S.
Submitted 08/29/19
As always, Dr. Millstein made me feel comfortable and secure in his treatment and understanding of my condition.
Pietro C.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. Eric Millstein is incredible. This was a surgery I didn’t want to do and with his calmness and expertise it went smooth and with very little pain. Thanks for convincing me to do this!
Leo L.
Submitted 08/28/19
Unfortunately for me I have needed the assistance orthopedic of surgeons for multiple injuries over the last 10 years. Whether it was to diagnose problems, developing a plan for recovery or having my discomfort mitigated by surgery. So with that being said, I honestly feel like a expert when grading doctors on their bedside manner, professionalism, skill level, desire to listen & genuine kindness. And although I am merely in the consultation phase with Dr. Millstein. Its truly evident by his patience and willingness to treat me conservatively. That he is by far one of the more thorough doctors I have ever experienced and would recommend him to anyone. A solid 5 out of 5 stars.
Ryan B.
Submitted 08/26/19
Excellent service and staff